Tribute to my Gran

Image

I wish heaven had a phone so that I could hear your voice again…I thought of you today, but that is nothing new. I thought about you yesterday and days before that too. I think of you in silence, I often speak your name. All I
have are memories and a picture in a frame.
I love you grant and miss you each and every day

Our gran was a very special lady, we loved spending time with her, she always laughed and made us feel so welcome, it dint take a lot to make her happy, she loved simplicity and we loved her for that. Her loss is felt by the many she touched with her love, strength, conviction, wisdom and beauty of her soul. Wherever you are we know you are at peace. Thank you for being a wonderful mum to our parents. Thank you for the sacrifices, care, concern, love and everything you have done for us. We are forever grateful that we got to know you and experience life with her.

May you look down on us with love and pride as you rest in your new heavenly home. Your strength, spirit and love lives on in all of us. There’s so much more we would like to tell you but we hope you always knew we loved, cared and appreciated you. We will always love and remember you. You are dearly missed by all of us. Rest in peace grandma.

 

Leave a Reply

